Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Brian
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    There could be locks on the doors to the bedrooms.
    You really feel welcomed and like they care about you as more than just a guest.
    Valentin
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    13 April 2018
    Small breakfast, bed too soft
    Nice, large and well equipped room with own bathroom, clean, quiet neighborhood
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 November 2017

    Gtreat

    I had no issues.
    Nothing fancy just a good basic place to stay host was friendly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
    Navaneeth
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    18 October 2017

    Not a hotel - more like AirBnB

    If I wanted to stay in another persons house as their guest, I would have booked via AirBnB. I was misled by the name 'Bed and Breakfast' and this listing being on Booking.com. Little did I know that I will be staying in someones basement. Although the space was clean, I could hear snoring from the main floor the whole night and could not sleep - had to put some music on youtube to cover up the noise. The air was a bit damp as it was in the basement. Owners were very helpful though. They agreed when I said I cannot stay for two days in a basement. I found another hotel for the rest of my stay.
    Owners were pleasant to deal with Clean space
    Sherry
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2017

    The place Is very Special.

    James
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    12 October 2017

    Overall, mediocre.

    Not as well maintained nor as clean as other B&B’s we have stayed at on this vacation. Breakfast was sufficient but very basic. Parking is a problem. Vehicles had to be double parked.
    THOMAS
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017

    WILL BE BOOKING HERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR

    THE BREAKFAST OFFERED WAS REALLY SURPRISING .A LOT MORE THAN JUST CONTINENTAL AND NICE TABLE SETUP.
    Herbert
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017

    Friendly home, welcomed by the owners

    Excellent bed and breakfast.
    Liked having our bedroom in the basement. We had our own bathroom.
    linnette
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    24 September 2017

    Friendly and comfortable but a long way out of Toronto downtown - about an hour on the train.

    Room in basement so no daylight. No lock on door.
    Fridge in room. Close to GO station.
    Tina Hayes
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    2 September 2017
    The remote on the TV didn't work properly and after a day or so the breakfast got a bit boring
    Clean and friendly
    KellyGarsha
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    31 August 2017
    In terms of location, it was fine for me as I have a car, but I wouldn't suggest it for anyone relying on public transit. I was going to the zoo after check-out, and it was a pretty easy drive. The bed was quite firm, so I had a bit of trouble sleeping.
    The staff were very welcoming and always made sure I was comfortable. Parking was simple, and the WiFi connection was great and easy to set up. The breakfast had a good variety: coffee, juice, cereal, croissants, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, etc. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. You're staying in someone's house, so no shoes are allowed inside, but slippers are provided if you didn't pack any.
    Kevin
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2017
    The hosts were extremely helpful and very nice.
    Todd
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    19 August 2017

    Great place to stay

    No lock on bedroom door
    Very nice Chinese owner, quiet, comfortable bed.
    Bev
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Like everything abut it

    The friendliness
    Stuart
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ann trepanier
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 December 2017

    Great bed and breakfast, Amanda is very nice I highly recommend her place.

    Bill
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews