This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7
Reviews
    ca
    7.5
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ca
    10
    10 November 2017
    Gtreat
    I had no issues.
    Nothing fancy just a good basic place to stay host was friendly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
    Navaneeth
    ca
    5.0
    18 October 2017
    Not a hotel - more like AirBnB
    If I wanted to stay in another persons house as their guest, I would have booked via AirBnB. I was misled by the name 'Bed and Breakfast' and this listing being on Booking.com. Little did I know that I will be staying in someones basement. Although the space was clean, I could hear snoring from the main floor the whole night and could not sleep - had to put some music on youtube to cover up the noise. The air was a bit damp as it was in the basement. Owners were very helpful though. They agreed when I said I cannot stay for two days in a basement. I found another hotel for the rest of my stay.
    Owners were pleasant to deal with Clean space
    Sherry
    ca
    9.6
    13 October 2017
    The place Is very Special.
    James
    us
    6.2
    12 October 2017
    Overall, mediocre.
    Not as well maintained nor as clean as other B&B’s we have stayed at on this vacation. Breakfast was sufficient but very basic. Parking is a problem. Vehicles had to be double parked.
    THOMAS
    ca
    10
    11 October 2017
    WILL BE BOOKING HERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR
    THE BREAKFAST OFFERED WAS REALLY SURPRISING .A LOT MORE THAN JUST CONTINENTAL AND NICE TABLE SETUP.
    Herbert
    ca
    10
    26 September 2017
    Friendly home, welcomed by the owners
    Excellent bed and breakfast.
    Liked having our bedroom in the basement. We had our own bathroom.
    linnette
    gb
    7.1
    24 September 2017
    Friendly and comfortable but a long way out of Toronto downtown - about an hour on the train.
    Room in basement so no daylight. No lock on door.
    Fridge in room. Close to GO station.
    Tina Hayes
    au
    7.1
    2 September 2017
    The remote on the TV didn't work properly and after a day or so the breakfast got a bit boring
    Clean and friendly
    KellyGarsha
    ca
    8.8
    31 August 2017
    In terms of location, it was fine for me as I have a car, but I wouldn't suggest it for anyone relying on public transit. I was going to the zoo after check-out, and it was a pretty easy drive. The bed was quite firm, so I had a bit of trouble sleeping.
    The staff were very welcoming and always made sure I was comfortable. Parking was simple, and the WiFi connection was great and easy to set up. The breakfast had a good variety: coffee, juice, cereal, croissants, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, etc. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. You're staying in someone's house, so no shoes are allowed inside, but slippers are provided if you didn't pack any.
    Kevin
    ca
    10
    24 August 2017
    The hosts were extremely helpful and very nice.
    Todd
    us
    8.3
    19 August 2017
    Great place to stay
    No lock on bedroom door
    Very nice Chinese owner, quiet, comfortable bed.
    Kristal
    ca
    10
    17 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    ca
    7.9
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eiger.CH
    ch
    5.8
    27 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    ca
    7.5
    30 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yifei
    ca
    9.2
    2 January 2017
    Nice experience
    If you are going to Markham or you have a car , it is a good place to stay. As the main area is the 6ix, that`s about 30 minutes driving which is far for public transport.
    The staff is really nice. Easy to contact. The room with a king size bed plus a private bathroom which is clean and comfortable. Breakfast as a bonus which is happy to with it. We did enjoy the night we stayed.
    Valerie
    ca
    9.6
    17 November 2016
    Friendly and comfortable.
    Breakfast was a little sparse.
    Exceptional amenities.
    Patsville
    ca
    9.6
    6 November 2016
    Good night stay
    Breakfast was good
    Richard
    gb
    8.8
    4 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close